Mitsubishi Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The bluetooth functionality in my '08 Lancer GTS died. The Mits dealer wants $70 just to hook up to diagnostics to find the problem. They won't even give me a ballpark figure as to how much the repair/replacement might be. I'm just considering getting a bluetooth earpiece as my solution, as it would be much cheaper than replacing/repairing.

Any other suggestions? Anyone have a similar experience. My sound system is the Rockford-Fosgate system with the 6-CD player and the sub in the trunk. Very nice sound system.

Thanks!

Bruce

PS--I'm no mechanic, so if you get technical, pretend you are trying to explain it to a 5th grader (which I may not be smarter than). :)

·
Super Moderator
1,674 Posts
The diagnostic cost at a regular shop might be cheaper, not just the dealership can do stuff like that. Also don't go with an ear piece if your going to simply work around it especially if the only purpose is for in the car. I'd look for one of the ones that clip to the sun visor instead.

·
Premium Member
4,037 Posts
Have you paired in the past or attempted to pair more than one device? the system may be locked out to pairing by other locked devices. You need to go into system settings , device pairing , iif its locked , paired or enabled devices need to be cleared, if bluetooth connectivity has been disabled ,enable

Have you changed the device you are attempting to pair? or is it the same? Is the bluetooth acknowledgement turned on on the device your using?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (KiT TeUnG 2549 @ Mar 19 2014, 07:31 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div>