Mitsubishi Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

im gettin a new 2004 Galant ES this week. Im lookin to put in a aftermarket system in, possibly a T.V in the dash. Also deciding what size rims to put on. Anyone have any suggestions or things I should keep in mind before starting? Its my first project car,and Im looking for general ideas and concepts. Its dark grey.

Some things Im lookin at: installing leather seats, sunroof, system, rims, tint windows.

·
Registered
5 Posts
well, first thing i'd say to the guy selling it to you is that you want to custom order it. ES is a V6 right? i'm not sure, i have a 04 DE...anyways...

Audio:
you don't want the infinity system because you'll be installing your own. so you'll want the lower end faceplace and head unit...possibly ask for the 6 cd changer. the galant has a huge trunk so a custom box is the way to go. also, from experience, before or when you install the new system, get a new battery - either the yellow top or blue top (don't know the name) but it has 4 poles on it so you can connect more cables to it, 2 to your car and 2 to audio/whatever. if you don't - like i said experience - your thump will be delayed, a lot more when you're car is off, but you will still be able to tell when it's on. and when you do thump, those 3 plastic child seat anchor caps in the back under the window - you're going to want to pull them slightly up from their "secured/flush" position because they rattle.

the Screen you want to put in: