Mitsubishi Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have a 2005 lancer es just bought it i know its not an evo but its all i could afford. i was wondering if EVO Vlll body kits would fit it cause i saw one on the web that i fell in love with. im a hardcore noob so this is prob. a realy stupid question but i need to ask. the one i want is a chargespeed if that helps.

·
Registered
2 Posts
yeah they do, just make sure the title reads for ES and not OZ. some modification may have to be done, painting too, but make a body shop do both and install as well. Unless its in the color*make sure its the right now, tones are different!*

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi
I also own the 05 Lancer ES and I know what you're referring to.

You want a body kit that is made for the Evo VIII. Not a conversion kit right?

If you want the one made for the Evo VIII then you'll run into one major problem. Look closely to the front bumper near the wheel wells.

The Evo front bumper is a straight edge to the well while our front dips down by a few degrees. This means that you'll have to cut the Evo front bumper so that it matches up to the fender. I'm not sure myself but the headlights may also cause some problems.
And you can't swap out the fenders for Evo VIII ones because our headlights are rounded and shoot up towards the cabin while the Evos are flat and rectangular. This also means that the hoods are different so to get everything lined up you will have to get the fenders, hood, and headlights from an Evo, then the body kit's bumper will line up with all of those components.