Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys newbie here,
i just boought a 94 model express.i want to do it up and just looking for some ideas.some pics would be much appreciated.
cheers!! :beer:

·
Registered
7 Posts
hey dude ive got a '93 express that im doing up. here's a list of what i've done so far. Still got loads to do:

black tint (gonna get chrome tint soon)
lowered it 2.5"
clear altezza tail lights
removed all the **** pinstripes and the mitsubishi logo's and badges
17x8" roh mantis shadow-chrome rims
soft black carpet on the inside of roof and door skins/side trim in the back
red fur material on front door skins and sun visors
alpine mp3 cd player
12" sub
700w amp
aluminium checkerplate lining in parts of the back of the van

That's all i can think of off the top of my head that ive done to my car so far.

here's what i wanna do still:

make a cargo barrier seperating the back from the front, lined with black fur material, and mount 2 6x9" speakers above each front seat, and hav the red fur lined around each speaker, and cover my sub in the red fur, as it is mounted in an angular box between the 2 front seats, and sits perfectly there.

also wanna re-paint it because the current paint job is really really thin, and is easily scratched (can almost scratch off with fingernail). Thinking of painting it the green colour that the new holden VE utes are painted in.

Here's some recent pictures anyway, i dont have any of the interior as i just did it today:

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thats lookin the goods man. i wanna lower mine first coz its ridiculously high. im also makin a cargo barrier behind the seats but im not sure if ill go half way up or to the roof? i also wanna carpet the inside too.
did u carpet it yourself??
i noticed the fox sticker in the windscreen. do u ride? if so does ur bike fit in the van coz ive heared they dont fit.